Belgian Lawyers for Africa - It's Legal to Care VZW

info@belgianlawyers4africa.be

Numéro BCE: 0728.498.308

©2019 par Belgian Lawyers for Africa

"Belgian Lawyers for Africa – It's Legal to Care!" est une organisation belge sans but lucratif fondée en 2019 par les avocats d'affaires Younes Sebbarh, Gilles Leyssen et Camille Degrave.

 

Il y a plusieurs années, les fondateurs ont entrepris un voyage au Malawi, l'un des pays les plus pauvres d'Afrique, pour travailler dans un orphelinat. C'est au cours de cette expérience de volontariat qu'ils ont promis de revenir pour développer des projets durables comme solutions à de graves problèmes. "Belgian Lawyers for Africa - It's Legal to Care" est la première étape pour tenir cette promesse.

 

Avec plus d'un million d'orphelins, 6,3 millions de personnes sans eau potable et une espérance de vie extrêmement faible, la Zambie est le prochain pays où les trois avocats souhaitent faire une différence. A côté de ces chiffres effrayants, la Zambie a récemment été frappée par une sécheresse extrême, détruisant la plupart des récoltes des agriculteurs, ce qui a entraîné une lutte encore plus grande pour survivre.      

 

« Belgian Lawyers for Africa – It's Legal to Care!" souhaite apporter des solutions durables en installant des forages et en développant des programmes agricoles dans les régions les plus pauvres de l'Afrique.

 

Pendant deux mois, notre organisation sans but lucratif organisera une "accelerated bookbuilding", ce qui signifie une collecte de fonds intensive qui permettra le lancement de notre projet communautaire en Zambie. Après le succès de la levée de fonds, Younes, Gilles et Camille se rendront en Afrique pour assurer l'installation et la coordination du forage et des programmes agricoles.

 

Nous croyons fermement que notre organisation peut avoir un impact positif sur la vie de ces personnes, mais seulement avec votre soutien !

Belgian Lawyers for Africa - It's Legal to Care VZW

info@belgianlawyers4africa.be

CBE Number: 0728.498.308

©2019 by Belgian Lawyers for Africa

"Belgian Lawyers for Africa – It's Legal to Care!" is a Belgian non-profit organization established in 2019 by business lawyers Younes Sebbarh, Gilles Leyssen and Camille Degrave.

 

Several years ago, the founders embarked on a journey to Malawi, one of Africa's poorest countries, to work in an orphanage. It was during this volunteering experience that they promised to return to develop sustainable projects as a solution to severe problems. "Belgian Lawyers for Africa – It’s Legal to Care!" is their first step in delivering on this promise.

 

With more than 1 million orphans, 6.3 million individuals without safe drinking water, and an extremely low life expectancy, Zambia is the next country where the three lawyers wish to make a difference. Next to these frightening figures, Zambia was recently hit by extreme drought, destroying most of the farmers' crops, and resulting in an even bigger struggle to survive.      

 

Inch by inch, "Belgian Lawyers for Africa – It's Legal to Care!" wishes to provide sustainable solutions by installing boreholes and developing agricultural programs in the poorest areas of Africa.

 

During two months, our non-profit organization will organize an "accelerated bookbuilding", intensively gathering funds for our community project in Zambia. After the successful fundraise, Younes, Gilles and Camille will travel to Africa to ensure the installment and coordination of the borehole and agricultural programs.

 

We strongly believe that our organization can positively impact the lives of these people, but only with your support!